Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Erik Slaughter

State Farm® Insurance Agent Erik Slaughter

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (100 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

ajay kumar

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good explanation about products and they treat so well with respect."

Lolita Wills

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agent Lindsy was very professional and took her time to go over my insurance needs."

Peter Sampe

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"A perfect and smooth experience, my ex had a fantastic experience with State farm, and so I chose it for my first vehicle. The experience was streamlined and straightforward setting everything up over the phone. Lindsy Rivera, made this process easy and answered all my questions. For not knowing much about this process, I learned a lot."

hari prasad

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was great working with the agent Chase Carrillo. He was very friendly and understood all my requirements for my Auto and Renters Insurance Policy and set it up. Thank you Chase! Appreciate your help :)"

bhavesh patel

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chase Carillo was really nice. He helped me out and answered all my questions. Very professional, responsive, and customer focused. Definitely would recommend him."

Saurabh Raj

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I never thought buying auto insurance with right coverage was that easy until I talked with Tharine, she assessed my current policy and quoted the same coverage with additional benefits which I didn't have earlier with a very reasonable and less monthly premium than what I used to pay She detailed all the coverage items and explained them in layman's terms which is easy to understand :)"

Derek marler

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very pleased with my service so far from agent Lindsy Rivera! She was very helpful and communicative with me during the quote process to the signing up process. Look forward to saving money and being covered with the State Farm family!"

Jigarsinh Solanki

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great prices and coverage. Thank you!"

Scott McConaghy

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tharine is a true professional. She made the home/car insurance process as easy as possible."

Don J Jackson

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service representative! Thank you!🙌😎"

Ikwhan Um

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tharine Wells was very kind and thorough with going over my insurace, checked my policy and helped me with discount as well. Than you so much it for all the help!"

Tyler Cole

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Erik Slaughter Agency treats their customers like family! The pricing is great, plus you will get one of State Farm’s top agents to represent you. When a claim is made, you definitely want a well respected agent on your side. This is a great team! I encourage you to meet them all in person!"

Jeff Quirk

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the best experience working with Tharine at Erik's State Farm office in Coppell. She answered all my questions and recommended coverage that I assumed that I already had on my home owners policy with another insurance provider."

Pragya Nagarkoti

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tharine is a star and super nice lady. She literally made the whole process easier and gave me the best quote possible. Thank you so much."

Mckay L

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tharine helped me make sure my policy best suited my needs while also looking out to make sure I got a good price. It was a great experience!"

Carl Cleary

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tharine has been a pleasure to work with. She is knowledgeable and a good listener. She is a REAL ASSET to your company."

Martavius Wood

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tharine and Ashley are awesome! They helped me with everything I needed, very quick and efficient. I would highly recommend those two ladies and State Farm as a whole! Thanks ladies!"

Terea Abernathy

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"They have the best customer service! Making an out of state move has never been so easy! There team is friendly, helpful and make you a priority each and every time. Im glad I found them!"

Kalee Williams

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Has great customer service, answered all my questions quickly and effectively ! Especially Tharine Wells, has a very positive attitude and was helpful with answering all my questions."

brendon ianiero

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Erik and his team has always had my best interest in mind. Mrs. Tharine Wells has helped me save money and has always answered my questions. Thank you!"

Colton Cox

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ginger Cox is by far the best agent that I’ve ever had and when doing business with State Farm I know I can count on her when she is dealing with my policies. Great agency and everyone should reach out to them for their needs!"

Jimmy Baggett

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mrs. McCollum was excellent at helping us understand home owners insurance and to help us select our coverages."

Margot Rudon

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"We love the service from this agency!!!! They have worked with me after hours when necessary too!!! Always great customer service!!!"

Beth Anderson

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable! They have helped me navigate through the claims process and also helped when I purchased my new home!!! Love the agency!!!"

Whitney Moore

April 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ginger Graham was amazing to deal with!! So pleasant & patient. I had lots of questions and she answers them all. Thank you so much!"